SmartRocket Fuzzer

The fuzzy testing tool SmartRocket Fuzzer

Product overview

Fuzz testing is a method of detecting software vulnerabilities by providing unexpected input to the target system and monitoring for abnormal results.

The implementation of fuzz testing is a very simple process:

The SmartRocket Fuzzing Fuzzing test tool is a new generation weapon for DevSecOps. By inserting the software source code or binary program, it realizes the software runtime state monitoring, and continuously outputs more effective test cases to traverse the new or unpredictable execution path, thus triggering various exceptions and restoring the existing vulnerabilities. It applies program analysis, reverse engineering, code piling, symbol execution and artificial intelligence and other cutting-edge technologies in the computer field.


Features

  • Overlay guidance test

    By piling the program and trying to approximate all the execution paths of the program, test cases are generated automatically through various algorithms to discover potential defects in the program. It applies program compilation, control flow analysis,

  • Analysis of defects and vulnerabilities

    Automatic analysis of defects and vulnerabilities can be detected in the following types:1.Runtime error: division by 0, segment error, dead loop, deadlock;2.Memory security defects: heap overflow, stack overflow, buffer overflow;3.Assertion issue exposed

  • C/C++ source code engineering

    Support for C/C++ language source code fuzzy testing. Integration testing for source code engineering is very simple in three steps:1.Provide a directory or package of source code projects that can be compiled, determine the way to build them automaticall

  • Binary program

    1.Binary programs can be run directly or in a virtual machine environment.2.Binaries are divided into applications and services or dynamic libraries.3.For applications which is similar to source code compiled directly after execution in the environment.

Value advantage

  • Perfect automatic vulnerability discovery system

    With the rapid development of information technology, the functions and scale of software are increasing day by day, and the traditional testing and defect analysis methods relying on human hands cannot meet the needs of the future. How to ensure the reliability and security of software has become an increasingly serious challenge.

    Fuzziness tests automatically generate test cases to discover potential defects in a program by attempting to approximate all execution paths of the program. Fuzz testing can also be integrated into the original CI/CD/DevOps development process as a continuous deployment process, and become a complete set of automated vulnerability discovery system to help customers find bugs and vulnerabilities efficiently, quickly and easily.

     

Typical applications

The embedded integrated fuzzy testing tool is mainly used in the integrated testing of safety-related fields, such as aerospace, rail transit, automobile electronics and other fields. Fuzzy-testing method is used to find the potential defects in the software program, so as to enhance the robustness and security of the software effectively.
  • Aeronautics and astronautics

  • rail traffic

  • Automotive electronics

模糊测试工具

SmartRocket Fuzzer

产品概论

模糊测试是一种通过向目标系统提供非预期的输入并监视异常结果来发现软件漏洞的方法。模糊测试的实现是一个非常简单的过程:

SmartRocket Fuzzer模糊测试工具是面向DevSecOps的新一代武器。它通过对软件源码或二进制程序进行插桩,实现软件运行时状态监控,持续输出更为有效的测试用例去遍历新的或不可预见的执行路径,从而触发各种异常并还原其中存在的漏洞。其中应用了程序分析,逆向工程,代码插桩,符号执行以及人工智能等各种计算机领域的前沿技术。

特色功能

  • 覆盖导向测试

    通过对程序进行插桩以尝试逼近覆盖到程序所有执行路径为导向,通过各种算法自动生成测试用例来发现程序中的潜在缺陷。其中应用了程序编译,控制流分析,二进制插桩,符号执行和约束求解以及人工智能算法等各种计算机领域的前沿技术。

  • 缺陷漏洞分析

    自动对缺陷漏洞进行分析,可检测类型包括:1、运行时错误: 除0,段错误,死循环,死锁;2、内存安全缺陷:堆溢出,栈溢出,缓冲区溢出;3、暴露到生产环境中的断言问题;4、内存泄漏:重复释放,释放后重用;5、其他未定义行为

  • C/C++源码工程

    支持C/C++语言源代码的模糊测试。源码工程的集成测试非常简单只有三步:1、提供可以编译的源码工程目录或者包,通过自动和手动的方式确定其构建方式,提交到定制化的编译环境中进行编译。2、提供缺省或者随机生成的初始输入数据,亦即种子文件和目录。3、执行集成测试。

  • 二进制程序

    1、二进制程序可以选择直接运行还是虚拟机环境运行。2、二进制程序分为应用程序以及服务或动态库。3、对于应用程序类似于源码编译后直接在环境下执行。4、对于服务和动态库,配置测试入口点信息后在环境下执行。

价值优势

  • 完善的自动化漏洞发现体系

    模糊测试通过尝试逼近覆盖到程序所有执行路径为导向,自动生成测试用例来发现程序中的潜在缺陷。模糊测试还可以作为一种持续化部署流程集成在原有CI/CD/DevOps开发流程中,成为一套完善的自动化漏洞发现体系,以帮助客户高效、快速、方便地寻找 Bug 和漏洞。

典型应用

嵌入式集成模糊测试工具,主要应用于安全相关领域的集成测试当中,如航空航天、轨道交通、汽车电子等领域。采用模糊测试的方法,不断发现软件程序中的潜在缺陷,从而有效增强软件的鲁棒性和安全性。
  • 航空航天

  • 轨道交通

  • 汽车电子